Adrian Crowley - Season of the Sparks (Tin Angel, 2009)

Voici un album de grand classe signé par l'irlandais Adrian Crowley. Une voix profonde, des arrangements soignés, finesse des compositions, c'est étonnant qu'il ne soit pas plus connu. Il me rappelle Nick Drake ou Bill Callahan. Amateurs de folk élégant, je vous recommande chaleureusement cet album!

Adrian Crowley
Season of the Sparks

CD Tin Angel Records TAR124 (UK, 2009)

01. Summer Haze Parade
02. The Beekeepers Wife
03. The Wishing Seat
04. The Three Sisters
05. Squeeze Bees
06. Liberty Stream
07. Horses Like to Dream All Night
08. Season of the Sparks
09. Swedish Room
10. Pay No Mind (to the Dawn Cryer)

Note : 2009 album from the Irish singer/songwriter, his fifth studio album in a decade long career. Features 10 tracks including a cover of Ivor Cutler's `Squeeze Bees'. Crowley is an honorary affiliate of the Fence Collective in Fife and has recently collaborated with James Yorkston, covering Daniel Johnston songs.


Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire